Post Image

Featured Lender: NoProblemCash.com

NoProblemCash is our top rated lender. If you are in need of some quick cash, look no further. We deem that NoProblemCash has a 5/5 in every category. Check out their website today!

Rise Credit Review

  • Lender Info
  • Personal Loans and Installment Loans Online from Rise
  • Entity Name: d/b/a RISE, Lending Street of California, Lending Street of Idaho, PayDay One Express2 of Texas, Payday One of South Dakota, Payday One of Utah
  • BBB Rating: N/A
  • Phone: 866-580-1226
  • Fax: 866-580-1228
  • address: 2207 Concord Pike #604 Wilmington, DE 19803
  • Website: RiseCredit.com

Rise Credit is a new company to the loan market and resembles a payday lender, even though they loan over $1,000. This is an installment lender vs a true payday lender, meaning that they allow you to pay back your loans over time.

One nice feature that Rise Loans offers is that they will fund your loan next day if you are able to apply before 6:00 PM EST. They also offer an instant decision after you fill out an application on their website.

Some things of concern with this lender is that it appears to be a re-brand of the company paydayone.com which has a BBB of C-. Because it is a newer company, with less reviews, be sure to read your loan terms carefully before signing your loan documents. Be sure to check out any other top rated lender as well to compare which company has better rates.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (179 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -29 (from 69 votes)
Rise Credit Review, 3.0 out of 5 based on 179 ratings

41 Responses so far.

  1. Noln says:

    Next day? I dont think so. I applied for a loan several days ago, last week to be exact and I was approved and still no funds in my account. Prior to applying, I checked for ratings and reviews and didn’t see anything negative. Now I’m worried and I’m going to have to change my bank account. I don’t need them. Deducting funds from my account that they never issued.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    • Hector Camargo says:

      did u get your money into your bank and are they lagitimate.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
      • Sheila says:

        They never issued me loan and I was approved. They took money out of my account. They said I was issued the loan. I had my bank statement to prove that was false. I went to Check n Go instead. They now offer installment loans and they offered more than Rise with low payments.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 1.7/5 (3 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
    • Jessica says:

      I too have had the same problem. I applied for a loan over two weeks ago. No funds received. Today I got an email stating they were taking out my first payment Friday. Needless to say, Im livid.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  2. Gary Busboom says:

    Rise Credit…74.80% interest rate. Get Out of Town & Stay Out……

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
    • Craig Krum says:

      I received an offer for a $2600 loan from Rise. Upon reading the ‘Important Disclosures’, it showed that the annual interest rate would be 174.54%!!!! You also have to basically sign away all rights to any legal recourse against them.

      Needless to say, I would never apply for the loan, but I will keep the offer around, for when I need good laugh.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  3. kimberly says:

    I was wondering if anyone has used rise credit. I got mail from them to apply. But they need my bank info before they even approve. That scates me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
    • kristi says:

      I I was wondering the same tthing.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      • Josh says:

        I’ve been using them, and unlike most other loan services, they’ve been very good. Interest is high, but they are very transparent and flexible. They’re interest is calculated daily based on your pay dates, so early payments will actually reduce your cost. I also like their point system. If you are forced to use them often, you can earn discounts that reduce your interest rates. I wish I’d found them long before digging my own payday loan grave.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 3.7/5 (6 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: -5 (from 11 votes)
    • Fernando says:

      Kimberly, stay away from them. They will lend you the money but the payments will certainly make it difficult to survive.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
    • Jan says:

      Yes, I used them for a $600 loan in a pinch to pay my rent after being sick for several weeks without any PTO left which really sucked. They’re loan terms were not laid out well and explained well on the site and they charge 1,100% interest on their loans. For $600, they made my payment plan, the only one they would allow- almost $100 every single week for 24 weeks… let’s see… $600… does not equal $2400. I changed my bank account and paid the $600 even and was done. If they try to arbitrate, they won’t have a leg to stand on because no judge will allow them to charge 4 times the amount of the loan unless it’s defaulted on, and even then… that’s not legal. It’s called the Fairness in Lending Act. My advice… stay the hell away from them. They may seem convenient and everything and give you all these “we’ll help you build youc credit” services, etc. but when it comes down to it, they’re crooks like all the rest.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 4.3/5 (3 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +11 (from 11 votes)
      • Jan says:

        I wager this company, which is NOT accredited by the BBB, even though they claim to be, will be shut down within the next year at most. This is just an online bookie joint trying to take advantage of desperate people in desperate times. Don’t let them take advantage of you. Oh, and, the one thing better than the bookie- they won’t send big goons in jumpers with baseball bats to break your legs. So, stand up for yourselves or, don’t get a loan through these people in the first place. They do call daily. I changed my number. But that’s honestly all they do. They can ATTEMPT to collect the “interest” but once the principal is paid in full, it’s hard for a lender to collect on “interest owed” because… interest is subjective to whatever they want to charge. No judge will back that once the principal is satisfied and the person paying off the loan can show proof. They may order you to pay a percentage of interest as is customary with any loan, but not the 1,100% these guys charge. In fact, if they TRY to arbitrate, they’ll end up shooting themselves in the feet because they’ll be caught no-handed having violated several federal lending laws.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
        • Jan says:

          But, again, if you can find a loan somewhere else- ANYWHERE else… even a title-loan place where they con structure a repayment plan that let’s you keep your car and get the title back after a few quick payments, that’s FAR better than this schite. Don’t bother with the stress of these jerks. They aren’t worth it.

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Map30j says:

    Please read the terms and always do the math, prior to applying. By rise’s terms (example) if you borrow the max for ca, which is 5000. Then your payment for the max number of payments is 50, with a payment amount of 190 bi-weekly! So if you do the math it’s 190 twice a month for a little over two years. Here’s the math 190.00 X2 X 50 = 19000. That’s insane! Youll repay 19000 for a 5000 loan. I would second think this if I was any one of you guys considering applying for a loan through these guys.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.7/5 (3 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 12 votes)
    • Kyle says:

      Seems like you made a mistake in calculating the total loan amount after interest.

      For the $5-T loan at $190 for 50 payments, the computation should have been $190 x 50= $9,500.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +11 (from 11 votes)
      • Jodi says:

        No, that’s 190 bi-weekly meaning every 2 weeks. Meaning twice a month. That comes out to $19,000.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 1.0/5 (3 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: -2 (from 8 votes)
        • Ray says:

          You’re wrong the payments are 50 so you would multiply 50 x 190 to = $9,500.00

          yes its bi-weekly but the payments are 50 no matter if you pay xyz you only make 50

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
        • robin says:

          Jodi, Kyle is correct. Yes you will pay $190 Bi-weekly — but the total amount of payments you will make is 50 total — it isn’t saying 50 months of bi weekly pymts — it is actually only 25 months. 50 pymts total.

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        • Tim says:

          Kyle is right its 50 payments and that is two years not 50 months which is 4 years. So its $190 (the payment) times 50 (the number of payments). $190 X 50. It is not $280 a month times 50 months.

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        • michelle says:

          A actually Kyle is right if it’s 50 payments then it would be 190×50 if you multiply it by 2 than that’s 100 payments

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        • Dan says:

          It’s even worse that twice a month. Bi-weekly is every two weeks, which works out to about 26 payments a year (Twice a month would be 24 payments).

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        • Dan says:

          Wait. What he said is ambiguous. Does he say that the maximum is 50 payments at $190/payment? If there are a total of 50 payments, its 50X190= $9500. If those payments are made biweekly, then the loan is paid off in a bit under two years (there are 26 biweekly periods in a year). The biweekly doesn’t enter into the total. If its 50 payments, its 50 payments.

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
          • Dan says:

            Even if you figure it as biweekly payments for 2 years (52 payments), it comes out to $9880, if the payments are $190 each.

            VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
            Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
            VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
            Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • nur says:

        It’s a bi It’s a bi weekly payment so multiply your answer by 2.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Mickey says:

    I saw the commercial and decided to take a look at the website. If you borrow $1,000 the service fee is $617+interest (10%) $21.17= $638.17+ the $1,000 you borrowed. In all you will have to pay back $1,638.17. That is bull crap. I’m using my common sense to never get a loan from them. You shou do the same, to whom ever read this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  6. Jon says:

    Holy shit, they advertise on TV. Isn’t that like….illegal or something?!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • admin says:

      No, they are a state licensed lender and therefore are allowed to advertise in states that they are licensed as well as to give out loans in those states.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. Rowan says:

    They approved me and I faxed over my documents 6 different times and they continue to tell me they haven’t received them. I fax several things on a daily basis to numerous places and they all receive theirs, so why are they not receiving my faxes. I’m starting to think that they are a joke just like the rest of the bottom dwellers out there thriving on people in need like us.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  8. calvin says:

    “As you’re making your financial comeback, we want you to know RISE is here to help”. That’s what their letter says. At 174% (not a typo)interest rate, I assume they mean help me fall further in debt. Just another company with a license to steal.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 7 votes)
    • Craig Krum says:

      I got the same insane offer. The government loans money to these people at basically 0%, and they turn around and re-lend it at %174? Unbelievable.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  9. Emerald says:

    I got a solicitation letter that I was approved for $2,600. I did some math and don’t even think of applying. Interest rate is exhorbitant which is very very high and you’ll end up in a deeper hole. This is a company that preys to those who are already down. Borrow money somewhere else

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  10. AngieB says:

    I am terribly afraid to find myself in debt behind some loan sharking, predatory lending company such as Rise. Any wise info on installment loan companies?

    Thanks,
    AngieB

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. mike says:

    Rise is full of crap. I was approved for a loan and they never deposited the funds into my account.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.5/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  12. ryan says:

    rise credit is obviously a scam hoping to snag those of us that dont read before signing the dotted line, they clearly state on the main page of their website (RISEcredit.com)that their interest rates differ from 390.0% apr to well over a thousand in bi weekly payments. You DO NOT need money this bad, go sell drugs. you would be better off. (dont actually sell drugs) but if you were to apply for even 500$ with an interest rate of only 100% youd be paying back 1000$. soooo I hope they didnt get you but dont be stupid and support this company, the less people that use them the sooner their inevitable downfall will be.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Carrie says:

    I have a current loan with this company…crappy business to deal with. I needed to move a pay date by 3 days and because I had a previous extention they refused…told me to NSF the payment and “deal with it” my bank suggested a stop payment – fewer fees! I did this. I have sense had to call in with a debit card to make my payment manually. 3 times they have taken the $ out on a agreed date and 3 times I have had to call to have the “post” find payment in their system! I am on time 3 currently and have been told i have to “prove” my payment! Get your crap together. Not only that they are adding interest daily so my 800 loan is missing 2 payments with interest, I am refusing to pay anymore! take me to court

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. john doe says:

    I think anyone would be crazy to use them I just got a letter from them in the mail saying I’m approved for $1500 as I read the fine print the interest is 239.33% wtf. Thats a New York loan shark rate I dont even need a loan but if I did I damn well wouldnt use them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  15. Lori says:

    My interest rate was 239.33%. Are they serious? I’ve gotten car loans with 6% so my credit can’t be that bad. They may borrow the money, but those interest rates are scary. That’s like a loan shark interest rate. Stay away.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  16. bjch says:

    Interesting commentary…..The posts are all weighted toward the negative. Received a Rise offer in the mail and was intrigued. An image of Rocky makes on think of someone beating the odds….With an APR of 71.81% the final round could the borrowers demise. A decision to accept a loan from rise would certainly be out of desperation…..Look past the hyperbole….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Mike says:

    My wife got this letter and she is planning on taking the money and not repaying it. She has bad credit already.
    Do you guys know if they could Take her to court / sue her for not repaying?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -3 (from 3 votes)
  18. Lisa Kleckner says:

    I received Rise Credit’s offer in the mail for $2,600.00 at 174.+%. Usually, I would have tossed it but i find this offer astounding, offensive and predatory under the guise of helping people raise their credit scores. I understand that there are financial emergencies but this is usury in the worst sense of the word.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. kevin pohl says:

    I think they are at least trying to be legit

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 4 votes)